Accessibility Tools

Brian Garfield

October 08, 2021

Brian Garfield

Brian Garfield was born in 1939. His first published book was written when he was 18. He grew up in Arizona, earned a Master's Degree from University of Arizona, and has lived in various parts of Europe and America. He has published about seventy books, several of them nominated for (or winners of) awards, and numerous short pieces. Eighteen films are based on his writings, including the 2007 release of the Hyde Park / Baldwin Entertainment Group production "Death Sentence", with Kevin Bacon, Kelly Preston, John Goodman and Aisha Tyler, based on Garfield's novel and screen play, and another on the way.

He is an Army veteran and a past-President of the Western Writers of America and of the Mystery Writers of America (the only writer to have served in both of those offices).

Published in Authors
Tagged under

University Press of Colorado University of Alaska Press Utah State University Press University of Wyoming Press